A New Approach to Administrative Support Services

October 9, 2009

What is Desktop Publishing and why do I need it?

CB058402Desktop publishing refers to the act of using software on a personal computer to combine media elements such as text, photos, or charts into printable documents. Once created, these documents can be printed on a home or office printer. They can also be outsourced to a printing service for a more professional look or for very large quantities.

Some of the Desktop Publishing services  provided by a Virtual Assistant  include:

  • Newsletters
  • Brochures
  • Postcards
  • Flyers
  • Pamphlets
  • Business Cards
  • Catalogs
  • Business Stationery
  • Restaurant Menus
  • Invitations
  • Calendars
  • Certificates

As a small business, we understand that designing or creating flashy promotional materials can be very  expensive and difficult to afford.. That no longer has to be the case!! At BAC Virtual Solutions, we offer affordable desktop publishing services that work with even the tightest budget.

Why not contact us today for your FREE, no-obligation quotation?

2 Comments »

  1. I found that some of the desktop publishing features by doing some of the smaller amounts can be cost effective to some point, but it is very time consuming, I created my own brochure, business card and more, and the one thing I like is that I can print them as I needed them and I didnt have one huge expense at one time, which kept my positve cash flow on more even level.

    Comment by myonlinevirtualoffice — October 9, 2009 @ 6:11 pm | Reply

    • I did that in the beginning. However, to get the professional look that I wanted, I sent the files to an outside printer. I have an ink jet color printer and while it prints very nicely, it did not have the crisp look that I had hoped for.

      I did find that it was not as expensive as I thought it was going to be.

      Can I ask what software you used to produce your brochure and business cards?

      Comment by Bonni — February 18, 2010 @ 5:10 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

